Doc Martin

Fear Not Drowning

Ultramundane.com

YOU'LL DANCE TO ANYTHING...

2000-09-10

I tried, really I did. I put on the shirt -- horizontal stripes, white, black, purple, and some other colors -- and noticed that it clung a little more around the middle than I remembered. OK. I looked at all the other tshirts I have -- corporate yellow, white with "Billy's Balloon" on it. And none of them seemed right.

So I wore a plain black one.

Obviously, I'm going to need to buy more than two plain black ones. I can't keep this charade on any longer. I'm a fat goth, and I need more clothes.

I really did buy a new computer, which sat for two days in my roommate's office waiting to be picked up and brought home. For those of you who might not be quite the echelon of dorkwad that I am, let me rephrase that as analogy: "I got a new infant, which sat for two days in my roommate's office waiting to be picked up and brought home." Or maybe "I bought a new artificial heart, which sat for two days in my roommate's office waiting to be picked up and brought home."

And let me tell you, it's really frustrating to have to work on a Saturday when you know you have a more powerful computer at home just waiting to be configured, and plans all Saturday night. The Boyfriend, being the sweet thing that he is, understood somewhat and tried to steer us towards home when we could. Even if shopping for a wedding present on Sunday took a bit longer than we expected.

For several days each week my mantra has been "I hate the world and everything in it." Crazy Bad Wrong things happening at work, which I still won't bore you with. Suffice it to say that I'm trying to use my powers only for good, but that some are trying to get me to come over to the Dark Side of the Force.

I'm trying to be more boss-like, but not a stupid Office Space kind of boss. I actually caught myself saying "...yeah..." while reviewing someone's work the other day. This must be stopped.

_Casey

RECENT ENTRIES

2003-03-29 - Moving Notice
2002-06-04 - Accordians and Ambassadors (Diary Fragment)
2002-05-24 - Manias (Diary Fragment)
2002-05-09 - See this little island here?
2002-04-24 - Bored and Drippy.