Doc Martin

Fear Not Drowning

Ultramundane.com

YOU'LL DANCE TO ANYTHING...

2000-05-19

Last day off. I've so far spent it in front of my computer surfing the Web and drinking coffee. Quelle suprise.

OK, there's still a real weekend between me and work. But it's nonetheless sad to see the time off go away.

Well, I've done better than I thought in the last three days, though. Took drycleaning over. Went to the wrong place though. I really should have gone to Brainwash, because they have fun people who work there on the Laundry side.

Managed to install system software, and get everything back up in working order. Took longer than I thought; with all the various pieces of software I reinstalled, had to find installer disks for, tested between restarts, surfed the web for while, etc., it was about 5 hours all told. Still have some long-overdue system maintenance to do. Went shopping for clothes. Bought only black. Uh-oh! Bought a new game and a lot of CDs at Virgin Records. A lot of CDs. Uh-oh!

Still haven't done anything on the redesigns. Ah well. I'll be a Web Designer again soon enough. Why rush back into these things?

I just went into the kitchen, opened up the container of leftover (bought on sale!) Easter candy. Then I spied the half a tomato from making my sandwich earlier. I closed the lid on the chocolates, and took the tomato (with a little salt) and snacked on it. Felt really good about myself.

Minutes later I retrieved the chocolates anyway. I'm incorrigible.

Back to leisure.

_Casey

RECENT ENTRIES

2003-03-29 - Moving Notice
2002-06-04 - Accordians and Ambassadors (Diary Fragment)
2002-05-24 - Manias (Diary Fragment)
2002-05-09 - See this little island here?
2002-04-24 - Bored and Drippy.