Doc Martin

Fear Not Drowning

Ultramundane.com

YOU'LL DANCE TO ANYTHING...

1999-12-12

I'm a little tipsy on champagne now...previewing something for New Years, and well, we can't let a half-full bottle sit around getting flat, now can we? I'll probably be at someone's party for New Years drinking their cheap champagne, but I'm still hoarding champagne here in the house. Stocking up on Y2K essentials. I can keep a good buzz on until they figure out if we'll ever have water and power again. Money? Food? Nuclear Winter? Ah, who cares, as long as I've got enough bubbly.

The boyfriend (whom careful readers will note is a different person than the housemate,) had his company holiday party Saturday. Mine was on Wednesday. It was underwhelming, but dressy. Not much to write about. His was fun, mostly because there wasn't anyone there I had to face on Monday. His office is smaller, and he's in with a fun bunch of people, including the "executives." He liked his CEO's speech better than my CEO's speech. I thought his CEO's was too long; mine said "Thanks, everyone, it's been a great year. Have a great holiday and a great 2000." Whatever. Had plenty of beer, not enough food.

Told the boyfriend about the Diaryland site. He was worried that he would be identifiable, for some reason. And that I was going to spill deep intimate secrets about him here, or...I don't really know what it was that was concerning him so much. He didn't have a really clear reason. Hopefully he'll tell me if something is out of bounds.

Bought an artificial tree and garland. For...that...that holiday. I feel like I'm writing a confessional now. "And ornaments, too! Please forgive me, Urban Hipsters!" So far it's silver and clear bulbs on green tree. I still have the fantasy of the Very Gothic Christmas. I wanted to paint the whole tree black, ornaments and all. Then I was thinking black ornaments. Now it's silver. The Angel is even silver and white. *Sigh*. I'm going to have to be a lot more craftygoth if I'm going to be a Gothic Martha Stewart.

_Casey

RECENT ENTRIES

2003-03-29 - Moving Notice
2002-06-04 - Accordians and Ambassadors (Diary Fragment)
2002-05-24 - Manias (Diary Fragment)
2002-05-09 - See this little island here?
2002-04-24 - Bored and Drippy.