Doc Martin

Fear Not Drowning

Ultramundane.com

YOU'LL DANCE TO ANYTHING...

1999-12-10

Wow. This is exactly what I needed. I mean, I could do this myself on my own site. Really I could. I'm not lazy per se...I just, erm...well, I...um...No. I'm lazy. And busy, but also lazy. So it's very neat to be able to keep things here.

Well, I have to give a proper thank you to Sherilyn for inspiring me and, well, a lot of other people to make diaries. Two others on my regular visit lists: PlanetSOMA and Discipline and Publish, which isn't a journal or diary per se, but still...

I helped a friend get hooked up at home for the first time tonight...she just bought an iMac to play viddies and check email, and probably to do a teensy bit of work on for her new job, where she'll have a nifty spiffy G4 or something. So I felt all tech support positive about myself, having signed her up and told her how to configure her email and what not. The housemate just sniffed the air at this. Hey, it's my small victory. She didn't even have to call back for a second try.

My feet are messed up from new Doc Martin boots. The first month (or two) are always hard. Then they're fine for the six-months-to-three-years that I'll wear them. Then I'll discover that they've molded or broken or something. What, they're not indestructable? For the pain and suffering they've caused my heels this time, they oughta be...

Oh, and Andrew got it wrong. Vegetarian hotdogs taste gross because they aren't hotdogs, so when you're expecting a Ball Park Frank or a Coney Island, you're disappointed. That's a big problem with vegetarian food that tries to seem like meaty things. They disappoint the potential vegetarians, and gross out the hardcore vegetarians. I've had faux hamburgers that, at least to someone who hasn't had meaty bits for nine years, tasted so much like hamburger that I nearly spit it out. I had to check the box again just to be totally sure it wasn't a "Meat-Light" burger or something...like a McDonald's McLean, which an old friend who was mostly veggie would eat because they were "mostly seaweed." Whatever. Andrew, if you're reading this, give the vegetarian thing a go if you want, but don't get the fake meat. Don't believe the hype.

OK, too eager to see the site up and figure out how to dress it up to write more. I might even volunteer to make graphic templates. Wanna know more about me? Check out my other site and read some stories.

_Casey

RECENT ENTRIES

2003-03-29 - Moving Notice
2002-06-04 - Accordians and Ambassadors (Diary Fragment)
2002-05-24 - Manias (Diary Fragment)
2002-05-09 - See this little island here?
2002-04-24 - Bored and Drippy.