Doc Martin

Fear Not Drowning

Ultramundane.com

YOU'LL DANCE TO ANYTHING...

2000-03-10

All right. Perhaps tonight I'll have that boring and normal evening I've been trying to have since last week. Sunday was close, with a lot of video game playing, but being up until 4 AM makes the mornings a little stressful.

Not sure why I'm not sleeping. Slept until Noon on Sunday, so I guess that threw me off a fair clip. You'd think after getting 4 hours Sunday night I'd have gone to sleep before 3AM. No such luck. I did manage 5 hours of sleep tuesday night though, but it's been about four hours a night tops.

Are these allergies or a cold? Hard to tell. Lots of trees in bloom, "jerking off", lots of people walking around coughing and sneezing too. Hmm.

* * * * *

What do you say when the Design Boss comes in your office and says, "You're working all by yourself out here! So far from the rest of us. Though you probably like being away from us, so you can get your work done!" (smile, smile).

I looked at her kind of blankly.

She started reading a cartoon on my wall, and suddenly jumped away from it, like she was, well, reading my diary or something. "That was all...I just stopped by to hover! G'night!"

"...OK...Have a nice time." I said. God, she's rolling like nobody's business or something. Here, have a bracelet.

* * * * *

All right...this has been kind of a non-entry from the past three days at work. I'm off now for drinks and to wish the woman whom I've worked with here in Marketing luck in her new job. But especially for the drink.

_Casey

RECENT ENTRIES

2003-03-29 - Moving Notice
2002-06-04 - Accordians and Ambassadors (Diary Fragment)
2002-05-24 - Manias (Diary Fragment)
2002-05-09 - See this little island here?
2002-04-24 - Bored and Drippy.