Doc Martin

Fear Not Drowning

Ultramundane.com

YOU'LL DANCE TO ANYTHING...

1999-12-18

Way way way behind in holiday shopping. Suddenly it's the last weekend before X-mas and I still have six or eight people to shop for. I also realise that I have orders coming in the mail to work. And we're not there Friday the 24th. So theoretically, I could be completely lacking a present for the roommate. Ah well. He'll understand.

If I never hear the song "Jingle Bell Rock" again, it will be too soon. I'm certain that in my hot little place in the afterlife, they will be piping that song in on the Muzac.

It's been arts-and-crafts time around here. Wrapping presents, making decorations. I found the perfect black gauzy ribbon for the tree, too. Have you ever thought how hard it is to find nice black ribbon after November? I've seen a few spools of plastic curling ribbon, but nothing nice enough to decorate with.

I painted the Christmas Angel black last night. Gave her a white face this morning; now I just have to go back in and fix her deathrock makeup, and I'll have a pretty, gothy, dolly Angel of Death for the tree top. Yay.

Therapy, I definitely need therapy.

A life...I definitely need to get a life. :-)

So instead of rushing out the door, I'm updating the diary and drinking some really good coffee. I recommend it if you're giving gifts -- my friend Gayla roasts some of the best coffee I've ever had. .

And thank the Goddess it's a slow time of year at work. Otherwise I'd never have the time to get all this stuff done. My boss came by to ask if I wanted to take time off. What? During the holidays? That's silly. I can get so much more done at work! They have redundant T-1 connections there! :-)

OK...I need another cup of coffee, and then I have to face the madness out there. Wish me luck.

RECENT ENTRIES

2003-03-29 - Moving Notice
2002-06-04 - Accordians and Ambassadors (Diary Fragment)
2002-05-24 - Manias (Diary Fragment)
2002-05-09 - See this little island here?
2002-04-24 - Bored and Drippy.